Well, This Could Be a Problem…

This winter, I’ve tried to be proactive about that zombie state this time of year always seems to cause in me: I bought a SAD light and a space heater for my office, decorated for Christmas, tried to think of fun things to do in snow rather than just yelling at it out my window like Kirk in Wrath of Khan, and generally gave it my best effort. And a lot of these things have helped, especially the light.

Until today, when I realized that I’ve been much more energetic the past few days than I have lately. The difference isn’t temperature at work, or sunshine (real or false): it’s the temperature outside. Yes, just like my indoor cat floofs up for winter even though it never goes below 65º in his immediate environment, I apparently perk up when the temperature I don’t even spend most of my day in goes up. How the heck can I be proactive about that?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. whiskers09092006
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 14:18:26

    Heating blanket. 🙂

    Reply

    • Miss Twitch
      Jan 21, 2011 @ 14:35:32

      If only they didn’t send me straight to sleep, and nearly roses-growing-up-the-castle-windows sleep at that!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

