Not…Ready!!! (Or Back The #$@! Off, Jack Frost)

I am not ready for summer to be over, and having it end with two days of rain, mist, cold, and general Sherlock-Holmes-out-on-a-fall-evening weather seems particularly cruel.

I can never get warm at work anyway (to the point that mentioning this to any older female relative leads to cries of “THYROID!!!;” given the family history they may have a point, but my weight is fine and my hair remains insanely thick), and it’s much worse when I can’t even sit in a warm car at lunchtime. Now if only I could show this to anyone who wanders by and wonders why I am wearing a sweater and a jacket, using another sweater as a lap rug, and typing in fingerless gloves…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. whiskers09092006
    Mar 05, 2011 @ 14:41:23

    What it has me screaming (and I know this is very after the fact) is Reynaud’s syndrome. *hugs*

    Reply

    • Miss Twitch
      Mar 14, 2011 @ 13:37:14

      (Sorry it took so long to reply). That occurred to me too, but looking at those dead-white or blue fingers on Wikipedia suggests to me that if so, it’s really mild. My whole hand gets a little purple, but that’s all.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

