Imponderables / Terms I Just Made Up, Part V

The imponderable: why do people send e-mails asking me to “just look at [this] for grammar and spelling” when that is already 90% of my job?

The Term: Businesscardia
Category: Professional

When you proofread so many business cards your heart yearns for anything else.*

*(Except a calendar: I hate calendars.)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. whiskers
    Oct 15, 2009 @ 12:40:00

    I could eventually send you my (hopefully) 25 page term paper to edit…but I'm nicer than that!

    Reply

  2. Apostrophina
    Oct 15, 2009 @ 13:41:00

    You're an editor: how bad could it be? (Admittedly, that's right up there with "What could possibly go wrong?" and "I retire tomorrow!" as the verbal equivalent of the Classic Blunders…)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

