Q and A

Me:  So, given the weirdness of the last several months, what are you going to do for Valentine’s Day?

Also Me: I’m getting my cat neutered!

M: I see. Is it true that you asked a vet whether this could be done as a house call so the little mite wouldn’t be nervous?

AM: Yep!

M: And when they said no, because of the general anesthetic, did you really say “I consider that optional at this point?”

AM: Yes.

M: And why did you say something so mean?

AM: He peed on me.

M: Has he peed on anything else lately?

AM: Apart from the furniture? A blanket and my bathrobe.

M: Would this be the same blanket and bathrobe from yesterday’s laundry?

AM: Correct!

M: You’re right. This is going to be romantic.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. whiskers
    Feb 09, 2009 @ 15:58:00

    *laughing sympathetically* Don't feel too bad…I'm going to see a local reinterpretation of the Vagina Monologues with an ex, on Friday, and then on Valentine's Day itself, from 5-10 pm, I'm helping with the final performance of said reinterpretation. On Sunday, my husband and I are having lunch with his parents. I see my weekend being anti-romantic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

