How Long Has This Been Going On?

I bought myself one of those plastic bento boxes to carry my lunch at work, and while I was gone for the holiday, it arrived in all its glory: cute little three-layered box with dragonflies in the corner, cute little matching chopsticks, a carrying bag and an elastic strap to hold the tiers together.

And then I noticed this was on everything…even the box lid:

That’s right: it says “LUBE SHEEP.” Who knew dragonflies were like that?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. whiskers
    Dec 02, 2008 @ 10:57:00

    Could it possibly be referring to lanolin? Some people are allergic to it, so it could be an allergy warning. Other than that, I can think of no legitimate, non-sexual reason to lube sheep.

    Reply

  2. Apostrophina
    Dec 02, 2008 @ 11:02:00

    It's on the little cloth bag's tag as well; I sort of wonder if it's a literal transcription of what the company's name sounds like in English. An unfortunate coincidence, if so… 🙂

    Reply

  3. KatharineGrate
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 19:26:00

    I want one. Can you send the link?

    Reply

  4. Apostrophina
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 22:28:00

    I got mine on eBay–if you do a search for "dragonfly bento box," you'll get to all the listings. Bear in mind that it is probably smaller than you think it is–I usually take a half-sandwich to work, and that fits right in the upper compartment. If you eat a lot of "real food" like pasta or salads for lunch, however, it would likely work fine.

    Reply

  5. bobr512_41
    Dec 24, 2008 @ 12:08:00

    Hi, thank`s for the article that you wrote your article… A lot of time I was trying to find some new material for me, and I guess I have it thanks to you. Thank`s once more. I will be waiting for interesting information that you write.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

