Headline Writers Run Amok!

Two gems today on my MyYahoo! page:

From Yahoo! itself, “Study: Pregnant Women With Existing Diabetes Doubles“, which I hope has readers everywhere demanding to know what the heck a “diabetes double” might look like.

Then, from Lifehacker, the wonderfully ambiguous “Employers Fine Smokers,” which would mean something completely different on a site for cigar aficionados.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. whiskers
    Apr 29, 2008 @ 18:21:00

    I really thought I posted one for this entry, but maybe I'm wrong…Anyhow, in our local paper there was this gem: "Babies are what mothers eat (says the FDA)"

    Reply

  2. whiskers
    Apr 29, 2008 @ 18:22:00

    Oh, carp. I did post it, and you did reply. I am such a dink.

    Reply

  3. Apostrophina
    Apr 29, 2008 @ 18:25:00

    Quite all right, it's clearly that sort of month, or I might produce a blog post longer than 3 lines… 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

